Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

today, i finally finished a poem that i started back in December. and i thought i would share it with YOU, my beautiful friends and fellow travelers on this crazy, terrifying, absolutely thrilling journey we call life. because sharing ourselves with the world around us is what this whole thing is all about, isn’t it?

………………………………..


i’m in so deep i can barely breathe,
the waves of your kindness washing over me.
my face is sun-kissed
by your tenderness
as you orbit around my heart
until night turns to daybre
ak and the day breaks over me.
this moonshine on my arm is art.

the wind of your summer-sweet voice plays with my hair
and the air of your love strums a melody between my ribs
until the sound of you fills the space inside my lungs.

home is where the heart is.

